All Natural Headache Cure

Now, this may be old news for some, but I’ve only recently been introduced to the wonders of the Feverfew plant and I am impressed!

Used for the prevention of migraines and headaches, arthritis, fevers, muscle tension and pain, Feverfew is also used to lower blood pressure, lessen stomach irritation, stimulate the appetite and to improve digestion and kidney function. It has been indicated for colitis, dizziness, tinnitus and menstrual problems too.

Personally I’ve only ever used it for headaches, but it works so well! I take about three to five leaves and steep them in boiling water for a few minutes. The leaves are really bitter, so I add honey to mine to make it more pleasant.

I admit, getting headaches are rare for me these days, but when I do a Fast I quite often get them, and it’s good to know I can use this all natural alternative for relief.

The person who put me on to the plant told me that his sister used to suffer from migraines frequently but after using Feverfew a couple of times her migraines lessened and then disappeared altogether. After researching online, I have come across similar stories of people who swear blind that they no longer suffer from migraines after using Feverfew.

I have also used it for my daughter, adding the tea to her milk when she is feverish and it does seem to help the fever slightly, but honestly, it’s true power seems to lie in it’s ability to rid you of a headache in a matter of minutes.

It’s a welcome addition to my “farmacy” and it doesn’t hurt that it decorates my garden with lovely little white flowers when it blossoms!

2 thoughts on “All Natural Headache Cure

Leave a Reply

